Video game musings in blog format

Forecasting Rants, Rain, and Possible Rigor Mortis

Yeah, okay…soooo…maaaybe I sort of, kind of, a little forgot to post this…um…yesterday. *coughs* I blame the holidays. That’s my cop-out for this one. Next week, tho, I don’t think I’ll have an excuse.

In any case! I know I said I’d try to stick with just lore segment vids, such as my World of Warcraft lore seggies and the Know Your Transformer ones, but I’ve been itching to do a rant vid. So you may be seeing that in the near future.

I’ve been watching a lot of video game/movie reviews. Here’s two great channels that I enjoy watching the vids quite a bit!

The Angry Joe Show

Uncle Thursday Game Reviews

Both of those have good reviews and are great follows, in my humble little opinion.

Been looking at FarCry 3 and wanting to get the game as soon as my grubby mitts have the money available. …the main villain looks fantastic and seems like one of those great villains that I’m going to be bawling my eyes out when it comes to the final showdown. …sad panda time. But the reviews for FarCry 3 look so damn delicious that I’m about ready to climb a wall for the game, lol.

Also, there’s an AMAZING sculpture of the Lich King’s crown. I mean…look at it! LOOK AT IT!

Image

You can read about it on the website HERE.

Seriously, stuff like this makes me want to hug my monitor.

After my little holiday vacation, I’m going to try and get back into World of Warcraft a bit more seriously. Been slacking a bit due to trying to get used to new update schedules, Black Ops II, and just assorted nonsense that gets in the way of gaming. I think somebody coined it “Real Life” at some point or another. In any case, it really puts a crimp in trying to game extensively. But it has to come to an end at some point, and if any of you readers have good suggestions on energy drinks, I’m all ears.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers